When does your AFL team play in the pre-season?

West Coast and Port Adelaide players in pre-season action at Norwood Oval in Adelaide
West Coast and Port Adelaide players in pre-season action at Norwood Oval in Adelaide BEN MACMAHON

THE draw for the new-look pre-season AFL competition, the JLT Community Series, has been announced with all clubs to play three matches within a four-week period leading up to round one of the premiership season.


All times local


Thursday, February 16

Collingwood v Essendon at Etihad Stadium (7.40pm)

Friday, February 17

Hawthorn v Geelong at University of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston (7.40pm)

Saturday, February 18

GWS Giants v West Coast at Narrandera Sports Stadium, NSW (2.05pm)

Western Bulldogs v Melbourne at Whitten Oval, Melbourne (4.40pm)

Sunday, February 19

Sydney v North Melbourne at Coffs Harbour International Stadium (2.05pm)

Gold Coast v Brisbane at Kombumerri Park, Merrimac, Queensland (3.40pm)


Thursday, February 23

St Kilda v Port Adelaide at Etihad Stadium (7.40pm)

Friday, February 24

Richmond v Adelaide at Etihad Stadium (7.40pm)

Saturday, February 25

Melbourne v Carlton at Casey Fields, Melbourne (2.05pm)

West Coast v Fremantle at Wonthella Oval, Wonthella, WA (3.40pm)

Sunday, February 26

North Melbourne v Hawthorn at Arden Street, Melbourne (2.05pm)

Gold Coast v Essendon at Harrup Park Country Club, Mackay, Queensland (3.40pm)


Thursday, March 2

Western Bulldogs v Brisbane at Etihad Stadium (7.40pm)

Friday, March 3

GWS Giants v Sydney at Blacktown International Sportspark (7.40pm)

Saturday, March 4

Carlton v St Kilda at Ikon Park, Melbourne (2.05pm)

Fremantle v Collingwood at Rushton Park, Mandurah, WA (1.40pm)

Sunday, March 5

Adelaide v Geelong at Richmond Oval, Adelaide (1.35pm)

Port Adelaide v Richmond at Malseed Park, Mount Gambier, SA (4.10pm)


Thursday, March 9

Gold Coast v Western Bulldogs at Metricon Stadium (4.50pm)

West Coast v Melbourne at Subiaco Oval (5.40pm)

Friday, March 10

GWS Giants v North Melbourne at Manuka Oval (5.50pm)

Fremantle v Carlton at Subiaco Oval (5.40pm)

Saturday, March 11

Richmond v Collingwood at Ted Summerton Reserve, Moe, Victoria (1.10pm)

Adelaide v Brisbane at Hickinbotham Oval, Noarlunga, SA (3.40pm)

Sunday, March 12

Port Adelaide v Hawthorn at Hickinbothom Oval, Noarlunga, SA (12.40pm)

Geelong v Essendon at Queen Elizabeth Oval, Bendigo, Victoria (4.10pm)

St Kilda v Sydney at Lavington Sports Ground, Albury, NSW (7.10pm)

Topics:  afl preseason jlt community series

Stay Connected

Update your news preferences and get the latest news delivered to your inbox.

Snitz sizzles to win qualifier with ease

IN FULL FLIGHT: Brisbane jockey Robbie Fradd streaks clear to win the $150,000 NRRA Country Championships qualifier on board Snitz, trained by Matt Dunn, at Clarence River Jockey Club.

SHORT priced favourite sends everybody home happy.

Ballina Players brings popular military drama to the stage

ON STAGE: John Rado as Colonel Nathan Jessep and Dylan Wheeler as Lt Daniel Kaffee in the Ballina Players production of A Few Good Men.

Tickets are on sale for their new production of A Few Good Men

Local Partners