TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan
TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan

NiE Daylight Debate

IT IS that time of year when clocks are adjusted in South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, and the ACT as they adopt Daylight Saving Time (DST).

The debate as to whether Western Australia, Queensland and the Northern Territory should turn their clocks forward an hour to be in sync with the rest of the country, will again raise its head with those on both sides of the fence putting their arguments forward.

Brain Strain

Adelaide = 9:00  Brisbane= 8:30  Canberra= 9:30  Darwin=8:00  Hobart= 9:30  Melbourne= 9:30  Perth= 6:30

What's News?

1. Hawthorn

2. North Queensland Cowboys

3. Malcolm Turnbull


BYRON GRIDLOCK: Aim for 1km every minute, says councillor

Premium Content BYRON GRIDLOCK: Aim for 1km every minute, says councillor

A perfect storm of issues have made Byron’s traffic a sore point.

Search for swimmer suspended after 'exhaustive' inquiries

Premium Content Search for swimmer suspended after 'exhaustive' inquiries

Police have called off the search after no sign of the swimmer.

EXPLAINED: Why authorities changed speed limit at Ross Lane

Premium Content EXPLAINED: Why authorities changed speed limit at Ross Lane

TRANSPORT for NSW also confirmed who asked for the change.